Congratulations to all winners and nominees @ LMCTV's Award Night

On Friday, June 19, LMCTV hosted its Annual Award Night at the VFW Post 1156.  LMCTV would like to congratulate all of the nominees and winners as well as our wonderful volunteers who dedicate countless hours to continue making LMCTV “your community connection!”  Below is a list of this year’s nominees with winners in bold:

Official Nominee List
Best New Series:
“Terror TV” produced by Chris LaVigna & Matt Sullivan
“Scriptless” produced by Alan Bendich
“Drop Your Jaw Comedy Show” produced by Jovan Richards
“Inside Iona” produced by Mike Witsch and Kyle Byrne
“Rob Ceru Live!” produced by Rob Ceru
Best Single Program:
“Hell on Earth” produced by Kevin McGinley
“Leprechaun Leap” produced by The South East Consortium
“Listen Up! Benefit Concert for Autism Speaks” produced by Natalie Spangle
“My Bed Anderson’s Book Store” produced by Christine Powell
“Motions of History in the Sound Shore” produced by Andrey Gordon & Dena Schumacher
“How to be a Teen Filmmaker” produced by Gabby Giacomo
“Vistazos de Viaje” produced by Maria Elena Carullo
Best Series:
“Still Trying” produced by Henry Newberger
“The Tom Murphy Show” produced by Tom Murphy
“A Town Village Two” produced by Alice Bloom
“The Mayor’s Report” produced by Norman Rosenblum
“The Reverend and the Rabbi: Faith & Eggs” produced by Mike Charles
“The Westchester Chorale” produced by Fran Snedeker
Best Video Editor for a Community Production:
“Kiwanis Club Annual Classic Car Show” edited by Matt Bildzok
“Stemtastic” edited by Mark Rosenzweig
“Larchmont Fine Arts Festival” edited by Coby Hilelly
“Rag-a-Muffin Parade” edited by Diana Vasquez
“Habit for Humanity at Breezy Point” edited by Remy Litvin
For Best Community Videography for a Community Production:
“Kiwanis Club Annual Classic Car Show” shot by Jeremy Walman
“Santa at Flint Park” shot by Xavier Campo
“Larchmont Fine Arts festival” shot by Steven Briante
“Spooktacular” shot by Matt Bildzok
“Habitat at Breezy Point” shot by Miguel Guerrero
Best Editor for a Local Live News Package:
“Sal’s Pizza: 50th Anniversary” edited by Philippa Wharton
“Fireman’s Parade” edited by Anthony Carlo
“Larchmont Arts Festival” edited by Jogene Castillo
“Spooktacular “edited by Ashley Billone
Best Videographer for a Local Live News Package:
“The Haunt at Rocky Ledge” shot by Matt Tedesco
“Larchmont Arts Festival “shot by Steven Briante
“Material Recovery Facility” shot by Philippa Wharton
“Fireman’s Parade” shot by Xavier Campo
Best Overall Local Live News Package:
“The Haunt at Rocky Ledge” reported & produced by Michael Sciandra
“Mamaroneck Shares Block Party” reported & produced by Anthony Carlo
“New Rochelle Humane Society Holiday Portraits” reported & produced by Erika Lynne
“Habitat Homes for Veterans” reported by Rebecca Berman & produced by Philippa Wharton
LMC Varsity Sports Play of the Year (determined by popular vote on Facebook)

Mamaroneck Ice Hockey

Spero denies the breakaway
Mamaroneck Football

MJA’s record-breaking 95yd rush
Rye Neck Softball

King’s dominant performance
Rye Neck Boys Soccer

PK save and winner
Rye Neck Football

Sevean’s one-handed pick
Mamaroneck Boys Basketball

Haughton’s spin cycle
Mamaroneck Field Hockey

Tigers scoring barrage for the title
Mamaroneck Baseball – Karlan walks off in the 13th

2015 Volunteer of the Year Award
Andrey Gordon
2015 Val Estabook Award
Tom Vardell
2015 Mary Anne Sullivan Award
Mike Charles