Congratulations to our nominees and award recipients!

On Wednesday, May 25, LMCTV hosted its 26th Annual Award Night at the David Potts, Jr. VFW Post 1156.  LMCTV wishes to thank its co-sponsors for the event: Mamaroneck Self Storage and Nuway Air Conditioning & Heating.  We also wish to thank United Stage Associates for providing the lighting for the evening.  Please find a list below of all nominees, with winners marked in bold.  Congratulations to all of our nominees and award recipients.  Thank you to everyone who joined us and made it such a special evening, including the Town of Mamaroneck and VFW Post 1156.


Best Videography for a Community Production –
Larchmont 125 Street Fair & Arts Fest – Lisa Kehrle, Andrew Wesolowski, Matt Bildzok
VoM Spooktacular 2015 – Zackry Broodie Stewart
Kiwanis Annual Car Show 2015 – Matt Bildzok and Andrew Wesolowski
Village of Larchmont Memorial Day Parade – Xavier Campo
Antique Show 2015 : Mamaroneck Schools Foundation  – Jeremy Walman & Coby Hilelly
Best Single Program –
Thunder Eyes – Sara Velazquez
STEM-tastic Saturday – A Talk with NASA Astronaut Captain Kathryn Hire – Meg Kaufer
The Westchester Chordsmen Chorus: A Cappella Festival at Mamaroneck High School – Steven Bartell
Genocide – La’Mard J Wingster
Antique Show – Mamaroneck Schools Foundation
Best New Series –
Give and Take – Cicely Greaves
Scriptly Adapted – Kayode Howard and Kate Knowles
Spoiler Alert – Dena Schumacher and Eli Worth
Best Series –
Scriptless – Alan Bendich
Rob Ceru Live – Rob Ceru
Mamaroneck United Methodist Church – Michael Hochhauser
Inside Iona – Mike Witsch
Best Videography for a Local Live News Package –
Boat Safety by Andrew Rio
Harbor Party by Mike Fedorovsky
The Face of Hunger by Brenda Blanco
Estelle Gourmet by Zackry Broodie-Stewart and Vera Lucia Quispe
Massa Coastal by Zackry Broodie-Stewart
Best Editor for a Local Live News Package –
On the Set of The Rascal by Andrey Gordon
Fireman’s Parade by Zackry Broodie-Stewart
Open Door School Based Health Center by Philippa Wharton
The Face of Hunger  by Brenda Blanco
Hanukkah on Ice Andrey Gordon and Jack Wells
Best Overall Local Live News Package –
Rocket Compost by Rebecca Paganini
Boat Safety by Marcella Milder
Wine Trail by Sibylla Chipaziwa
Estelle Gourmet by Cat Galeano
The Face of Hunger by Brenda Blanco
LMCTV Varsity Sports Play of the Year (by online vote)-
Galeano lifts the Panthers in OT
Mackie saves, so Knowles can score
Heaton’s heave beats the buzzer
Haughton’s hops are twice as nice
Spero saves a state title
The Joseph P. Fraioli Volunteer of the Year Award – 
Zacky Broodie-Stewart
The Paul Gallanter Special Recognition Award – 
Christian Szokolay
Val Estabrook Award for Outstanding Work in School Video – 
The 2016 MHS New Hampshire Primary Project
Jesse Dancy, Emily Dombroff, Margaret Groninger, Joe Liberti, Evan Madin
The Mary Anne Sullivan Award for Overall Achievement in Community Television –
Assemblyman Steve Otis